Share article

Title

Content

Back

Back

Back

Back

Our staff

The day to day work of the Institute is undertaken by a small management team comprising a Chief Executive, a Professional Services Manager and a Communications Manager who receive further support from five other staff members.

Teena Hale Pennington

Chief Executive

Responsible for managing the implementation of the goals and objectives of the NZIA. Overall responsibility for a range of general management activities including council, strategic planning, public and industry affairs, marketing, financial and human resources management, continuing professional development, and complaints against members.

T09 623 6082
M027 527 5273
Etpennington@nzia.co.nz

John Walsh

Communication Manager

T09 623 6086
M021 276 7447
Ejwalsh@nzia.co.nz

John Albert

Professional Services Manager

As Professional Services Manager at the NZIA, John ensures members are kept up to date with the statutory and contractual requirements of professional practice. He is involved with the ongoing education of architects through Continuing Professional Development programmes, and provides advice to the public on contractual issues.

T09 623 6083
M027 494 4867
Ejalbert@nzia.co.nz

Ronnie Kay

Accountant

T09 623 6087
Erkay@nzia.co.nz

Ali Ruggles

EA to Chief Executive & Member Services Co-ordinator

T09 972 1202
Earuggles@nzia.co.nz

Daryne Begbie

Manager of Events & Sponsorship

As events manager, Daryne is responsible for the two most significant events on the NZIA calendar, the annual New Zealand Architecure Awards programme and in:situ, the bi-annual NZIA conference.

T09 280 4482
M021 126 6968
Edbegbie@nzia.co.nz

Cathie Bolam

Events & Office Administrator

T09 623 6084
M027 617 7475
Ecbolam@nzia.co.nz

Michael Barrett

Communications Advisor

T09 281 2971
M021 884 458
Embarrett@nzia.co.nz

Caecilia Surjadi

Administration Assistant

T09 623 6086
Ecsurjadi@nzia.co.nz